Back to Home
Alumni Clubs and Councils

Alumni Clubs and Councils

Alumni across the nation are taking initiative to connect, network, and engage with fellow Panthers.  The Alumni Club and Council outreach program is designed to assist alumni who did not attend the W.A. Lettinga Campus in Grand Rapids, or those who no longer reside in the Grand Rapids area, with their needs after graduation. The clubs and councils are comprised of enthusiastic alumni who are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in these communities for alumni of Davenport and its predecessor institutions. If you have any questions or ideas, please contact Jason Madden, Executive Director of Alumni and Development, at jmadden@davenport.edu.

Mid-Michigan Alumni Council (Lansing Campus)

The Mid-Michigan Alumni Council was created to serve the Mid-Michigan area including Lansing, Alma and Gaylord where recent campuses exist or have existed. 

Alumni Ambassadors

Jenny Thurber, Lansing Campus Ambassador
Senior Advisor | Davenport University
Phone: (517) 367-8201 | Email: Jenny.Thurber@davenport.edu

Shannon Bauer, '00,  Lansing Campus Ambassador
Tutor & Supplemental Instructor & Testing Center Proctor | Davenport University
Phone: (517) 367-8240 | Email: sbauer3@davenport.edu

Council Members 

Shannon Bauer, '00 (Chair): sbauer3@davenport.edu
Helen Hartwell, '14 (Vice Chair): helenhrtwll@yahoo.com 
Alysha Conarton, '14 (Secretary):  aconarton@email.davenport.edu
Tony Tello, '05, soccer_number_10@yahoo.com
James Dail, '14: jdail@davenport.edu
Kiyuana Coward, '07: lakcoward@davenport.edu
Pam Ferguson, '16, RICHARDSONP99@YAHOO.COM

Great Lakes Alumni Council (Saginaw & Midland campuses)

The Great Lakes Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Midland and Saginaw campuses and surrounding Bay Area community. 

Alumni Ambassadors

Shannon Witt, '08, Midland Campus Ambassador
Library Specialist | Davenport University
Phone: (989) 794-1924 | Email: smoon@davenport.edu

Melissa Michalski, '04, Midland Campus Ambassador
Nursing Faculty | Davenport University
Phone: (989) 794-1947 | Email: mmichalski1@davenport.edu

Wendy Stephens, '94, Saginaw Campus Ambassador
Financial Aid Counselor | Davenport University
Phone: (989) 393-2636 | Email: wstephens3@davenport.edu

Council Members

Katie Becker, '14: katibec@gmail.com
Joseph Rodriguez, '10: joseph.rodriguez.rn@gmail.com
Grace Rodriguez, '12: grace.rodriguez.bsn@gmail.com
Janice Putt, '04: janice.putt@davenport.edu
Bret Witt, '14: bwitt@email.davenport.edu
Sarah Brooks, '12: 77brooksar@gmail.com
Victoria LaFond, '07: maizen2004@yahoo.com
Amy Miska, '09: amiska@email.davenport.edu
Algeria Morris, '06: msalgeria@aol.com
Kisha Porter, '07: porterk10@charter.net  

Southeast Michigan Alumni Council (Warren & Livonia campuses)

The Southeast Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Warren and Livonia campuses and surrounding communities. 

Alumni Ambassadors

Debora Crudele, Warren Campus Ambassador
Regional Career Development Manager | Davenport University
Phone: (586) 620-4041 | Email: dcrudele@davenport.edu

Amy Ostrand, Warren Campus Ambassador
Senior Advisor | Davenport University
Phone: (586) 620-4017 | Email: Amy.Ostrand@davenport.edu

Jennifer Salloum, Livonia Campus Ambassador
Senior Community College Admissions Representative | Davenport University
Phone: (734) 943-2808 | Email: Jennifer.Salloum@davenport.edu

Council Members

Corinna Campbell, '14: ccampbell47@email.davenport.edu
Marcel (Mike) Crudele, '11: mcrudele@swsol.org
Valin Dubois, '14: vdubois84@gmail.com
Gloria Hamilton, '14: ghamilton8@email.davenport.edu
Keith Harrington, '13: kharrington10@email.davenport.edu
Don Hill, '12: bubbadhill@wowway.com
Marcilla Murphy, '14: mdmsmile37@gmail.com
Leslie Porter, '03: LPPorter@hfcc.edu
Kelly Powell, '14: kp1369@aol.com
Kristine Powell, '14: kp1369@aol.com
Sandra Williams-Scott, '98: sanwilliams0422@yahoo.com

Southwest Michigan Alumni Council (Kalamazoo and Holland campuses)

The Southwest Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Kalamazoo and Holland campuses and surrounding communities. 

Sara Mooney
Assistant Director of Alumni Communications and Development | Davenport University
Phone: (616) 233-3419 | Email:
Sara.Mooney@davenport.edu

 *Council currently being selected.  Please inquire with one of the above Ambassadors for information* 

Traverse City Alumni Council

The Traverse City Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Traverse City campus and surrounding community. 

Alumni Ambassador

Alyssa Irani, Traverse City Campus Ambassador
Campus Director | Davenport University
Phone: (231) 995-1825 | Email: Alyssa.Irani@davenport.edu

Council Members

Bruce Grosso, '11: Begrosso65@gmail.com
Charlene Bowen, '13: bowencharlene@yahoo.com
Jamie Gray, '08: jgray@brittenstudios.com  

Flint Alumni Council

The Flint Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Flint campuses and surrounding communities. 

Alumni Ambassador

Betty Deloach, ’03, Flint Campus Ambassador
Senior Admissions Representative | Davenport University
Phone: (810-396-3634) | Email: Betty.Deloach@davenport.edu

Council Members

Janiro Ford, ’12: janirof1@gmail.com 
Brad Carnduff, '13 (Chair): bcarnduff1@email.davenport.edu
Tiffany Castro, (Vice Chair): tcastro@davenport.edu
Anjanette Day, '14 (Secretary): aday9@davenport.edu
Etoyia Hill, '06: hille8@michigan.gov
Janelle Carnduff, '13: jkhouck@yahoo.com
Mandi Truscott, '14: mandimarie24@yahoo.com
Rodney Gouine, '14: rgouine@email.davenport.edu
Lisa Johnson, '14: lisa.johnson@firstmerrit.com

Houston Alumni Chapter

The newest effort to connect DU grads is happening in Houston, TX. With the assistance of many alumni, including Anthony Duangkaew and Caitlin MacNeil who are spearheading the efforts, the newly-formed Davenport University Alumni Houston Chapter hosted its first event on April 27. Alumni and friends gathered at TopGolf, a premier golf entertainment complex, to kick off of new Houston Chapter. The group had fun while networking with other Houston alums, discussed future chapter plans, experienced TopGolf, and ate delicious appetizers. Are you in the Houston area? Stay up to date on chapter events and happenings by checking out the DU Alumni Houston Chapter on LinkedIn.

Chapter Members
Anthony Duangkaew '15 - aduangkaew@email.davenport.edu
Caitlin MacNeil '10 - macneil.caitlin@gmail.com 
 

If you are interested in creating an alumni chapter in your area, contact the Alumni Office at alumni@davenport.edu. We are launching several new chapters over the next year and ramping up current chapters’ offerings, providing opportunities for graduates to help current students and creating strong professional and social connections.