Back to Home
Regional Alumni Ambassadors

Regional Alumni Ambassadors and Councils

Davenport University's Alumni Ambassadors and Alumni Councils were formed with the intention of expanding the reach of the DU Alumni Association to our constituent markets throughout the state. The Alumni Ambassador and Council outreach program is designed to assist alumni who did not attend the Lettinga Campus in Grand Rapids, or those who no longer reside in the Grand Rapids area, with their needs after graduation. The Alumni Association values the importance of direct interaction with its alumni, and this program makes that possible at different regions throughout the state! If you have any questions on the overall program, please contact Jason Madden, Executive Director of Alumni and Development, at jmadden@davenport.edu.

Mid-Michigan Alumni Council (Lansing Campus)

The Mid-Michigan Alumni Council was created to serve the Mid-Michigan area including Lansing, Alma and Gaylord where recent campuses exist or have existed. It is comprised of enthusiastic alumni who are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in these communities for alumni of Davenport and its predecessor institutions. Please watch the website and this page in the future for exciting activities and opportunities in Mid-Michigan. If you have ideas for this group, please email the Ambassador(s) at the Lansing campus.

Alumni Ambassadors

Jenny Thurber, Lansing Campus Ambassador
Senior Advisor | Davenport University
Phone: (517) 367-8201 | Email: Jenny.Thurber@davenport.edu

Shannon Bauer, '00,  Lansing Campus Ambassador
Tutor & Supplemental Instructor & Testing Center Proctor | Davenport University
Phone: (517) 367-8240 | Email: sbauer3@davenport.edu

Council Members 

Shannon Bauer, '00 (Chair): sbauer3@davenport.edu
Helen Hartwell, '14 (Vice Chair): helenhrtwll@yahoo.com 
Alysha Conarton, '14 (Secretary):  aconarton@email.davenport.edu
Tony Tello, '05, soccer_number_10@yahoo.com
James Dail, '14: jdail@davenport.edu
Kiyuana Coward, '07: lakcoward@davenport.edu
Pam Ferguson, '16, RICHARDSONP99@YAHOO.COM

 

Great Lakes Alumni Council (Saginaw & Midland campuses)

The Great Lakes Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Midland and Saginaw campuses and surrounding Bay Area community. They are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in the community that Saginaw, Midland and Bay City alumni will enjoy. Please watch the website and this page in the future for exciting activities and opportunities in the Greater Midland area. If you have ideas for this group, please email one of the ambassadors at the local campus.

Alumni Ambassadors

Shannon Witt, '08, Midland Campus Ambassador
Library Specialist | Davenport University
Phone: (989) 794-1924 | Email: smoon@davenport.edu

Melissa Michalski, '04, Midland Campus Ambassador
Nursing Faculty | Davenport University
Phone: (989) 794-1947 | Email: mmichalski1@davenport.edu

Wendy Stephens, '94, Saginaw Campus Ambassador
Financial Aid Counselor | Davenport University
Phone: (989) 393-2636 | Email: wstephens3@davenport.edu

Council Members

Katie Becker, '14: katibec@gmail.com
Joseph Rodriguez, '10: joseph.rodriguez.rn@gmail.com
Grace Rodriguez, '12: grace.rodriguez.bsn@gmail.com
Janice Putt, '04: janice.putt@davenport.edu
Bret Witt, '14: bwitt@email.davenport.edu
Sarah Brooks, '12: 77brooksar@gmail.com
Victoria LaFond, '07: maizen2004@yahoo.com
Amy Miska, '09: amiska@email.davenport.edu
Algeria Morris, '06: msalgeria@aol.com
Kisha Porter, '07: porterk10@charter.net  

Southeast Michigan Alumni Council (Warren & Livonia campuses)

The Southeast Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Warren and Livonia campuses and surrounding communities. They are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in the community that SE Michigan alumni will enjoy. Please watch the website and this page in the future for exciting activities and opportunities in the Greater Detroit area. If you have ideas for this group, please email one of the ambassadors at the local campus.

Alumni Ambassadors

Debora Crudele, Warren Campus Ambassador
Regional Career Development Manager | Davenport University
Phone: (586) 620-4041 | Email: dcrudele@davenport.edu

Amy Ostrand, Warren Campus Ambassador
Senior Advisor | Davenport University
Phone: (586) 620-4017 | Email: Amy.Ostrand@davenport.edu

Jennifer Salloum, Livonia Campus Ambassador
Senior Community College Admissions Representative | Davenport University
Phone: (734) 943-2808 | Email: Jennifer.Salloum@davenport.edu

Council Members

Corinna Campbell, '14: ccampbell47@email.davenport.edu
Marcel (Mike) Crudele, '11: mcrudele@swsol.org
Valin Dubois, '14: vdubois84@gmail.com
Gloria Hamilton, '14: ghamilton8@email.davenport.edu
Keith Harrington, '13: kharrington10@email.davenport.edu
Don Hill, '12: bubbadhill@wowway.com
Marcilla Murphy, '14: mdmsmile37@gmail.com
Leslie Porter, '03: LPPorter@hfcc.edu
Kelly Powell, '14: kp1369@aol.com
Kristine Powell, '14: kp1369@aol.com
Sandra Williams-Scott, '98: sanwilliams0422@yahoo.com

 

Southwest Michigan Alumni Council (Kalamazoo and Holland campuses)

The Southwest Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Kalamazoo and Holland campuses and surrounding communities. They are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in the community that SW Michigan alumni will enjoy. Please watch the website and this page in the future for exciting activities and opportunities in the Greater Kalamazoo and Holland areas. If you have ideas for this group, please email one of the ambassadors at the local campus.

Sara Mooney
Assistant Director of Alumni Communications and Development | Davenport University
Phone: (616) 233-3419 | Email:
Sara.Mooney@davenport.edu

 *Council currently being selected.  Please inquire with one of the above Ambassadors for information* 

Traverse City Alumni Council

The Traverse City Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Traverse City campus and surrounding community. They are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in the community that Northern Michigan alumni will enjoy. Please watch the website and this page in the future for exciting activities and opportunities in the Greater Traverse City Bay area. If you have ideas for this group, please email one of the ambassadors at the local campus.

Alumni Ambassador

Alyssa Irani, Traverse City Campus Ambassador
Campus Director | Davenport University
Phone: (231) 995-1825 | Email: Alyssa.Irani@davenport.edu

Council Members

Bruce Grosso, '11: Begrosso65@gmail.com
Charlene Bowen, '13: bowencharlene@yahoo.com
Jamie Gray, '08: jgray@brittenstudios.com  

Flint Alumni Council

The Flint Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Flint campuses and surrounding communities. They are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in the community that Flint alumni will enjoy. Please watch the website and this page in the future for exciting activities and opportunities in the Flint area. If you have ideas for this group, please email one of the ambassadors at the local campus.

Alumni Ambassadors

Betty Deloach, ’03, Flint Campus Ambassador
Senior Admissions Representative | Davenport University
Phone: (810-396-3634) | Email: Betty.Deloach@davenport.edu

Council Members

Janiro Ford, ’12: janirof1@gmail.com 
Brad Carnduff, '13 (Chair): bcarnduff1@email.davenport.edu
Tiffany Castro, (Vice Chair): tcastro@davenport.edu
Anjanette Day, '14 (Secretary): aday9@davenport.edu
Etoyia Hill, '06: hille8@michigan.gov
Janelle Carnduff, '13: jkhouck@yahoo.com
Mandi Truscott, '14: mandimarie24@yahoo.com
Rodney Gouine, '14: rgouine@email.davenport.edu
Lisa Johnson, '14: lisa.johnson@firstmerrit.com