Back to Home
Campus Alumni Ambassadors

Alumni Ambassadors/Alumni Councils

Davenport University's Alumni Ambassadors and Alumni Councils were formulated with the intention of expanding the reach of the DU Alumni Association to our constituent markets throughout the state. In many respects, the Alumni Ambassador and Council outreach program is designed to assist alumni who did not attend the Lettinga Campus in Grand Rapids, or those who no longer reside in the Grand Rapids area, with their needs after graduation. The Alumni Association values the importance of direct interaction with its alumni, and this program makes that possible at different regions throughout the state! If you have any questions on the overall program, please contact David Tyler, Assistant Director of Alumni and Donor Relations, at David.Tyler@davenport.edu.

Mid-Michigan Alumni Council

The Mid-Michigan Alumni Council was created to serve the Mid-Michigan area including Lansing, Alma and Gaylord where recent campuses exist or have existed. It is comprised of enthusiastic alumni who are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in these communities for alumni of Davenport and its predecessor institutions. Please watch the website and this page in the future for exciting activities and opportunities in Mid-Michigan. If you have ideas for this group, please email the Ambassador(s) at the Lansing campus.

Alumni Ambassadors

Kelly Willaford, Lansing Campus Ambassador
Admissions Representative | Davenport University
Phone: (517) 367-8226 | Email: Kelly.Willaford@davenport.edu

Jon Jakubowski, Lansing Campus Ambassador
Senior Admissions Representative | Davenport University
Phone: (517) 367-8227 | Email: Jon.Jakubowski@davenport.edu

Kandy McKeown, Lansing Campus Ambassador
Advisor | Davenport University
Phone: (517) 367-8227 | Email: Kandy.McKeown@davenport.edu 

Council Members

David Saxton, '10: dsaxton@email.davenport.edu
Chelsea Sleeman, '11: chelsea.sleeman@gmail.com, csleeman1@email.davenport.edu
Karen Nickols, '11 (Vice Chair): ktotzke15@yahoo.com 
Lloyd Griffith, '12: lloydcgriffith@yahoo.com
Kristen Finkbeiner, '10 (Secretary): kfinkbeiner2@email.davenport.edu
Mark Vroman, '12: markvroman@sbcglobal.net
Tony Tello, '05: soccer_number_10@yahoo.com
Brandi Bauer, '07: brandibauer@hotmail.com
Mark Wyatt, '09: markwyatt824@aol.com
Tim Willaford, '12: timwillaford@live.com
Janice Hursey, '05: jmhfocus@yahoo.com
Amberlee Marshall, '14: amarshall27@davenport.edu
Alysha Conarton, '14:  aconarton@email.davenport.edu
Lisa Lawson, '14: llawson@email.davenport.edu

 

Great Lakes Alumni Council (Saginaw & Midland campuses)

The Great Lakes Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Midland and Saginaw campuses and surrounding Bay Area community. They are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in the community that Saginaw, Midland and Bay City alumni will enjoy. Please watch the website and this page in the future for exciting activities and opportunities in the Greater Midland area. If you have ideas for this group, please email one of the ambassadors at the local campus.

Alumni Ambassadors

Shannon Witt, '08, Midland Campus Ambassador
Library Specialist | Davenport University
Phone: (989) 794-1924 | Email: smoon@davenport.edu

Melissa Michalski, '04, Midland Campus Ambassador
Nursing Faculty | Davenport University
Phone: (989) 794-1947 | Email: mmichalski1@davenport.edu

Andrea Shacks, Saginaw Campus Ambassador
Library Information Commons Coordinator | Davenport University
Phone: (989) 393-2621 | Email: andrea.shacks@davenport.edu

Council Members

Katie Becker, '14: katibec@gmail.com
Christine Quinn, '10: cquinn5@email.davenport.edu 
Joseph Rodriguez, '10: joseph.rodriguez.rn@gmail.com 
Brook Gensel McDougall, '07: bgensel75@gmail.com
Tracy Fuhrman, '09: tracy.fuhrman@davenport.edu
Paula Issac, '86: horizonext@charter.net
Tina Mingo-Bryson, '01: tbryson2@davenport.edu
Grace Rodriguez, '12: grace.rodriguez.bsn@gmail.com
Janice Putt, '04: janice.putt@davenport.edu
Bret Witt, '14: bwitt@email.davenport.edu
Sarah Brooks, '12: 77brooksar@gmail.com

  

Southeast Michigan Alumni Council (Warren & Livonia campuses)

The Southeast Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Warren and Livonia campuses and surrounding communities. They are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in the community that SE Michigan alumni will enjoy. Please watch the website and this page in the future for exciting activities and opportunities in the Greater Detroit area. If you have ideas for this group, please email one of the ambassadors at the local campus.

Alumni Ambassadors

Debora Crudele, Warren Campus Ambassador
Regional Career Development Manager | Davenport University
Phone: (586) 620-4041 | Email: dcrudele@davenport.edu

 Amy Ostrand, Warren Campus Ambassador
Senior Advisor | Davenport University
Phone: (586) 620-4017 | Email: Amy.Ostrand@davenport.edu

Jennifer Salloum, Livonia Campus Ambassador
Senior Community College Admissions Representative | Davenport University
Phone: (734) 943-2808 | Email: Jennifer.Salloum@davenport.edu

Council Members

Corinna Campbell, '14: ccampbell47@email.davenport.edu
Marcel (Mike) Crudele, '11: mcrudele@swsol.org
Valin Dubois, '14: vdubois84@gmail.com
Gloria Hamilton, '14: ghamilton8@email.davenport.edu
Keith Harrington, '13: kharrington10@email.davenport.edu
Don Hill, '12: bubbadhill@wowway.com
Marcilla Murphy, '14: mdmsmile37@gmail.com
Leslie Porter, '03: LPPorter@hfcc.edu
Kelly Powell, '14: kp1369@aol.com
Kristine Powell, '14: kp1369@aol.com
Sandra Williams-Scott, '98: sanwilliams0422@yahoo.com

 

Southwest Michigan Alumni Council (Battle Creek & Kalamazoo campuses)

The Southwest Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Battle Creek and Kalamazoo campuses and surrounding communities. They are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in the community that SW Michigan alumni will enjoy. Please watch the website and this page in the future for exciting activities and opportunities in the Greater Battle Creek/Kalamazoo area. If you have ideas for this group, please email one of the ambassadors at the local campus.

Council Members

Marybeth Pieri-Smith, Battle Creek Campus Ambassador
Associate Chair/Program Director, Allied Health | Davenport University
Phone: (269) 660-6941 | Email: Marybeth.Pieri@davenport.edu

Jeanette Julian, Kalamazoo Campus Ambassador
Senior Community College Admissions Representative | Davenport University
Phone: (269) 552-3335 | Email: Jeanette.Julian@davenport.edu

 *Council currently being selected.  Please inquire with one of the above Ambassadors for information*

 

Holland Alumni Council

The Holland Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Holland campus and surrounding community. They are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in the community that Holland alumni will enjoy. Please watch the website and this page in the future for exciting activities and opportunities in the Greater West Michigan area. If you have ideas for this group, please email one of the ambassadors at the local campus.

Alumni Ambassadors

Michael Kimber, Holland Campus Ambassador
Security Service Officer | Davenport University
Email: mkimber5@davenport.edu

Linda Hood, Holland Campus Ambassador
Director of Academic Services/Interim Campus Director | Davenport University
Phone: (616) 395-4662 | Email: Linda.Hood@davenport.edu

 *Council currently being selected.  Please inquire with one of the above Ambassadors for information*

 

Traverse City Alumni Council

The Traverse City Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Traverse City campus and surrounding community. They are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in the community that Northern Michigan alumni will enjoy. Please watch the website and this page in the future for exciting activities and opportunities in the Greater Traverse City Bay area. If you have ideas for this group, please email one of the ambassadors at the local campus.

Alumni Ambassador

Alyssa Irani, Traverse City Campus Ambassador
Advisor | Davenport University
Phone: (231) 995-1825 | Email: Alyssa.Irani@davenport.edu

 *Council currently being selected.  Please inquire with one of the above Ambassadors for information*

 

Flint Alumni Council

The Midland Alumni Council is comprised of alumni who serve the Flint campuses and surrounding communities. They are dedicated to making a program to engage alumni and provide professional development, networking and social events in the community that Flint alumni will enjoy. Please watch the website and this page in the future for exciting activities and opportunities in the Flint area. If you have ideas for this group, please email one of the ambassadors at the local campus.

Alumni Ambassadors

Betty Deloach, ’03, Flint Campus Ambassador
Senior Admissions Representative | Davenport University
Phone: (810-396-3634) | Email: Betty.Deloach@davenport.edu

Wilma Mitchell, ’86, Flint Campus Ambassador
Flint Campus Director | Davenport University
Phone: (810-396-3635) | Email: Wilma.Mitchell@davenport.edu

Council Members

Valerie Jackson, ’88: vjromans838@sbcglobal.net
Janiro Ford, ’12: janirof1@gmail.com
 Rebecca Parker, ’98: bigmomma74@comcast.net