Back to Home
DU Campuses

Select your Campus

Battle Creek  | Flint  |  Holland  |  Kalamazoo |  Lansing  |  Lettinga  |  Livonia  |  Midland  Saginaw  |  Traverse City  |  Warren

Quick Links

Student Organizations  |  Student Government Volunteer Center  |  Employment Opportunities

Student Life Programs and Resources

Battle Creek

Battle Creek Interim Campus Leader – Christopher Marx, cmarx@davenport.edu 

Flint

 Flint Campus Leader – Wilma Mitchell, wmitchell@davenport.edu

Student Life Assistant – Anjanette Day, aday9@davenport.edu 

 Go back to top.

Holland

Holland Campus Leader – Linda Hood, lhood@davenport.edu

Student Life Assistant –  Valerie Starrett, vstarrett@davenport.edu

Kalamazoo

Kalamazoo Campus Leader – Kathy Stewart, kathy.stewart@davenport.edu 

Student Life Assistant – Rita Smallcombe, rsmallcombe@davenport.edu

Lansing

Lansing Student Service Leader – Elaine DeVlieger, elaine.devlieger@davenport.edu

Student Life Assistant – Crissa Owen, cowen8@davenport.edu 

 Go back to top.

Livonia

Livonia Student Service Leader – Paul Beasley, paul.beasley@davenport.edu

Student Life Assistant – Jasmin Lazaro, jlazaro@davenport.edu 

Midland

Midland Campus Leader – Kristy Nelson, Kristy.Nelson@davenport.edu 

Student Life Assistant – Veronica Frawley, vfrawley@davenport.edu 

Saginaw

Saginaw Campus Leader – Denise Sherman, denise.sherman@davenport.edu

Student Life Assistant – Taylor Goodwine, tgoodwine@davenport.edu 

Traverse City

Traverse City Student Service Leader – Jackie Anderson, janderson@davenport.edu

 Go back to top.

Warren

Warren Student Service Leader – Paul Beasley, paul.beasley@davenport.edu

Student Life Assistant – Tracie Arrington, tarrington2@davenport.edu 

 

Volunteer Center Resources

Community Service Honor Roll: Start tracking your volunteer hours now!  Serve 25 volunteer hours and you could become a member of this prestigious program.

Michigan Service Scholars: Serve 300 hours of community service and earn and education award of $1000.  For an application, email volunteer.center@davenport.edu.

Alternative Spring Break:  Students from all Davenport campuses are invited to join a group of student volunteers to perform a service trip over spring break.  For an application, email volunteer.center@davenport.edu.

Volunteer Centers of Michigan: Check out this list of Volunteer Centers across the state to search for Volunteer Opportunities in your area.  

Mentor Michigan: Interested in becoming a role model? Visit this website to search for a mentoring program near you.

Go back to top.

 

Seeking "Student Life Assistants"

Many DU campuses are currently seeking student employees to assist with Student Life initiatives.  If you are interested in planning events, developing leadership skills, and getting involved, this may be just the position for you.  For more information, you can email student.life@davenport.edu or search for Student Life Assistant positions on Davenport's Online Employment System under "Student Positions". 

Go back to top.