Back to Home
Meet the Staff

Meet the Staff

Each campus has a designated point person to connect our military students to whatever resource they are looking for. They are also there to receive any care package donations you may have for service members of DU. Please feel free to call or email the military representative at your campus and he or she will be more than happy to assist you! 

You can also fill out a general contact form for more information.

 

Primary Military Contact

 

 

Grand Rapids Lettinga Campus
Jeremy Simerson 
Admissions Representative
Jeremy.Simerson@davenport.edu
(616) 742-2075

 

   

East Region

Warren Campus
Jessica Cheriez (Bio)
Academic Advisor
Jessica.Cheriez@davenport.edu
(586) 620-4031

 

Livonia Campus
Angel Vianueva (Bio)
Academic Advisor
Angel.Vianueva@davenport.edu
(734) 943-2818

Saginaw Campus
Rachel Hahn (Bio)
Academic Advisor
Rachel.Hahn@davenport.edu
(989) 393-2614

Livonia Campus
Renita Elder Robinson (Bio)
Veterans Nursing Coordinator
relderrobinson@davenport.edu
(734) 943-2852

Livonia Campus
Charice Hamber (Bio)
Academic Advisor for VBSN
Charice.Hamber@davenport.edu
(734) 943-2817 


 

 

 

 

 

   

West Region

 

Grand Rapids Lettinga Campus
John Hume (Bio)
Health Academic Advisor
John.Hume@davenport.edu
(616) 871-6705

Grand Rapids Lettinga Campus
Amy Kline (Bio)
Assistant Director of Student Services
Amy.Kline@davenport.edu
(616) 554-5310

 

Kalamazoo Campus
Kristi Zimmerman (Bio)
Academic Advisor
Kristi.Zimmerman@davenport.edu
(269) 552-3321

Holland Campus
Frank Roder (Bio)
Academic Advisor
Frank.Roder@davenport.edu
(616) 395-4615

Traverse City Campus
Alyssa Irani (Bio)
Academic Advisor
Alyssa.Irani@davenport.edu
(231) 995-1825

   

All Campuses

Lansing Campus
Keri Dutkiewiz (Bio)
Dir. of Faculty Learning
Keri.Dutkiewiz@davenport.edu
(571) 367-8236

 no photo available

Grand Rapids Broadmoor Office
Meade Conwell
Transcript Specialist & VA Certifying Official
Meade.conwell@davenport.edu
(616) 742-1708

Grand Rapids Lettinga Campus
Lori Russel (Bio)
Financial Aid Counselor
lori.russel@davenport.edu
(616) 808-3728

 

Grand Rapids Broadmoor Office
Cynthia Gill (Bio)
Asst. Bursar & VA Certifying Official
Cynthia.Gill@davenport.edu
(616) 732-1103

Grand Rapids Broadmoor Office
Rose Holsinger (Bio)
VA Certifying Official
Rose.Holsinger@davenport.edu
(616) 732-1175

 

Grand Rapids Broadmoor Office
Sonya Mateen (Bio)
Director of VA Certification & Transcripts
Sonya.Mateen@davenport.edu
(616) 742-1705

 

Grand Rapids Broadmoor Office
Heather Bazner
Transcript Specialist & VA Certifying Official
Heather.Bazner@davenport.edu
(616) 742-1719

  Grand Rapids Broadmoor Office
Debbie Day
Third Party Billing Specialist
Debbie.day@davenport.edu
(616) 742-1724

 

Community Partners

American Legion Headquaters - Lansing
CSM Joseph J. Di Giovanni (Bio)
Veterans Benefit Liason
(517) 371-4720 ext. 15