Purpose of the Faculty Senate

The Davenport University Faculty Senate (FS) is the representative body of the faculty. The senate is recognized as an autonomous body that serves as an advisory and consultative group to university leadership on academic matters.

The purpose of the faculty senate includes, but is not limited to, communicating faculty recommendations to the university Provost and facilitating faculty communication and engagement on university committees and teams.

Faculty Senate Officers for 2017-2018

Officers for the Faculty Senate are elected each year. The following individuals were elected to their respective positions for the academic year 2017-2018.

Colleen Coughlin
Colleen Coughlin


Lynette Zigo


lynette lzigo@davenport.edu
Suzanne Gut
Suzanne Gut

Communications Officer

Jim Veneziano
Jim Veneziano

Technology Officer

This is a closed group. Only a group administrator can add you.