Back to Home
University Advisory Council
Achieving University Success
About UAC
Mission
Overview
Officers
Bylaws
FAQ
Membership & Meetings
Nominations / Elections
Members (A-Z)
Contact

Mission

The Davenport University Advisory Council (UAC) is devoted to furthering the University Mission by providing a forum for discussion on ideas, issues and opportunities that will enhance the DU experience for all its constituents - students, staff, faculty, administrators and partners.

UAC Officers
Lisa O'Donovan (Chair)

The Chair presides at the UAC meetings and serves as a member of the University Cabinet to represent the Council on any matters within the Council’s jurisdiction or as requested by the D.U. President. The Chair may call additional meetings as needed.

lodonovan@davenport.edu
Marjolijn van der Velde, Davenport University
Marjolijn van der Velde (Vice Chair)

The Vice Chair acts as Chair in the event the Chair is absent or otherwise unable to preside.

mvandervelde@davenport.edu
Heather Bazner (Co-Secretary)

The Secretary keeps the minutes of meetings and communicates required information and maintains records of the Council.

hbazner@davenport.edu
Vivianne Moore (Co-Secretary)

The Secretary keeps the minutes of meetings and communicates required information and maintains records of the Council.

vmoore26@davenport.edu
Kathy Natelborg (Sergeant-of-Arms)

The Sergeant-of-Arms is the officer appointed by the UAC to keep order by: (a) attending all meetings, (b) making certain that parliamentary procedures are followed and called to order, (c) adjourning all meetings, (d) being a timekeeper, and (e) ensuring all bylaws, traditions and Davenport University values are respected by participants.

knatelborg@davenport.edu
FAQ
How
How does the University Advisory Council (UAC) work?

A. We are a forum that discusses university-related issues with every DU area present.  Recommendations are then passed to the Provost and EVP for Organizational Development to give to the President. 

Why
Why is the UAC important? What does it mean for you?

A. We provide a larger forum for you to discuss and suggest, as a group, University issues and solutions. Through your UAC representative, your voice can be heard and bring change to DU.

What
What is my primary role as an elected UAC representative?

A. As an elected representative, you must: (1) participate in all UAC meetings, and (2) provide up-to-date communication to/from UAC and your functional area regarding UAC meetings.

~
What types of ideas will UAC consider for review?

A. We can review a variety of issues (examples), though some may be referred to a more appropriate governing body.

~
What is the process for bringing ideas to the UAC?

A. You can directly communicate with UAC by submitting suggestions

~
What is the expected turnaround time?

A. We'll respond to submissions in 1-2 work days with next steps. Often we will discuss it at our next quarterly meeting. Though it may take longer to resolve and/or be passed to a group outside UAC.

UAC Members A-Z
Amy Krevda

Online

Amy is the Director of Academic Services for Davenport University’s Global and Traverse City Campus. More...

Amy.Krevda@davenport.edu
Bill Perysian

Facilities
Grand Rapids - W.A. Lettinga

bperysian@davenport.edu
Bradley Lediard

Student (Undergrad/Grad/Alum)
Grand Rapids - W.A. Lettinga

Bradley is an International Student in the MAcc program who came to America in 2011.  More...

blediard@davenport.edu
Brian Holda

Library/Tutoring
Grand Rapids - W.A. Lettinga

Brian has been the Digital Services Librarian for Davenport University since January 2016.  More...

bholda@davenport.edu
Christopher Schoenberg

Risk & Security
Lansing

Chris serves as the Director of Public Safety for Lansing, Midland, Warren, and Livonia Campuses.  More...

cschoenberg1@davenport.edu
Clayton Maas

Academics (Adjuncts)
Online

Clayton is your online guide through project management.  More...

cmaas@davenport.edu
Derick Fedewa

Quality & Effectiveness
Grand Rapids - Kraft Lake

Derick is a Senior Research Analyst and has over five years experience in the Institutional Research Department at Davenport.  More...

derick.fedewa@davenport.edu
Heather Bazner (Co-Secretary)

Registrar/Records
Grand Rapids - Broadmoor

Heather currently works as a Transcript Specialist as well as a VA School Certifying Official within the Central Registrar’s Office.  More...

hbazner@davenport.edu
Kathy Natelborg (Sergeant-of-Arms)

Human and Organizational Development
Grand Rapids - Broadmoor

knatelborg@davenport.edu
Kristi Zimmerman

Student Services
Kalamazoo

Kristi works as a Senior Academic Advisor at the D.U. KVCC University Center.  More...

kzimmerman@davenport.edu
Lesli Richardson

Admissions - Call Center
Grand Rapids - Broadmoor

Lesli is the Call Center Manager at D.U.  More...

lesli.richardson@davenport.edu
Linda Lamorandier

Career Services
Holland

Linda is currently working at both the Holland campus and Kalamazoo/KVCC University Center in the D.U. Career Services Department. More...

llamorandier@davenport.edu
Lisa O'Donovan (Chair)

Accounting, Finance and Procurement
Grand Rapids - Broadmoor

lodonovan@davenport.edu
Marjolijn van der Velde, Davenport University
Marjolijn Vandervelde (Vice Chair)

Academics (Maine College of Business)
Grand Rapids - W.A. Lettinga

Marjolijn is associate professor for management in the Donald W Maine College of Business.  More...

mvandervelde@davenport.edu
Rebecca Bartels

Student Affairs, Student Life & Housing
Grand Rapids - W.A. Lettinga

Rebecca Bartels is a Residence Life Coordinator in the Housing and Residence Life Department at Davenport University.  More...

rbartels3@davenport.edu
Richard Crispo

University Relations, Marketing & Communications
Grand Rapids - Kraft Lake

Richard Crispo is the Creative Director of the marketing team, where his many ideas, creativity, graphic skills and branding expertise all encourage Davenport students to get where the world is going.  More...

rcrispo@davenport.edu
Ronda Varnesdeel

Athletics
Grand Rapids - W.A. Lettinga

rvarnesdeel@davenport.edu
Samantha Johndrow

Admissions
Grand Rapids - W.A. Lettinga

sjohndrow@davenport.edu
Steve Roth

Information Technology
Grand Rapids - Broadmoor

kzsroth@davenport.edu
Timothy Pennings

Academics (College of Arts and Sciences)
Grand Rapids - W.A. Lettinga 

Tim is the Chair of the Department of Mathematics at D.U. More...

tpennings@davenport.edu
Vivianne Moore (Co-Secretary)

Academics (College of Technology)
Grand Rapids - W.A. Lettinga

Vivianne currently serves as the Associate Department Chair for the College of Technology’s Global Campus.  More...

vmoore26@davenport.edu
Group: 
This is a closed group. Only a group administrator can add you.