CyberCorps(R): Scholarship for Service (SFS) program

Davenport University received a five-year, $4 million grant to educate and train the next generation of cybersecurity experts.

The CyberCorps(R): Scholarship for Service (SFS) program provides Davenport University junior and senior students full-tuition scholarships, living stipends and additional monies for professional development and other education-related fees. Participating students will work in a cybersecurity role at a federal, state or local government organization following graduation. 

Davenport University is recognized as a National Center for Academic Excellence in Cyber Defense (CAE-CD) by the National Security Agency and the Department of Homeland Security.

Image result for cybercorps scholarship for service logo

Scholarship Benefits

  • Academic-year stipends of $25,000 per year for undergraduate students and $34,000 per year for graduate students
  • Tuition and education-related fees (does not include items such as meal plans, housing, or parking)
  • Professional allowance of $4,000 for SFS Job Fair and other travel, professional certification, etc.
  • Participation in virtual and in-person job fairs in Washington, D.C.
  • Post-graduation government service requirement for a period equivalent to the length of scholarship

To see a recording of our latest information session and learn more about the grant, please click here

Application Deadline

Initial Application Deadline: February 3, 2023

Final Application Deadline: February 10, 2023

To apply for the scholarship, please click here

Information Sessions

An information session was held on January 5, 2023. Click here to watch the session 

A Q&A session was held on January 9, 2023. Click here to watch the session

This material is based upon work supported by the National Science Foundation under Grant No. 1921840. Any opinions, findings, and conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the views of the National Science Foundation.