Davenport University Foundation Board

The mission of the Davenport University Foundation Board is to interpret Davenport University to the widest possible audience of alumni, parents, friends, foundations, corporations and businesses for the purposes of creating understanding and engagement which leads to securing generous philanthropic support of the University’s vision, mission and priorities. 

For information about the Board, contact Louise Kidd

Foundation Board Directors

Mr. Bruce Los
Retired Senior Vice President
Gentex Corporation

Vice Chairman
Mr. William B. Lettinga
Kentland Corporation

Mr. James Albers
Chief Executive Officer
Holland Special Delivery

Mr. Chad Bassett
Chief Operations Officer
Bamf Health

Mr. Joseph Buzzitta
Executive Vice President
Hughes Management Inc.

Mr. Scott Geerlings
Midwest Construction Group, Inc.

Mr. Brian Hart
Vice President - IT ABO & Customer Solutions

Mr. Wilbur A. Lettinga
Chief Executive Office
Kentland Corporation

Ms. Janet Mason
President & General Manager

Ms. Rachel Mraz
Vice President & Wealth Management Advisor
Merrill Lynch
Richard J. Pappas, Ed.D.
Davenport University
Mr. Ralph Slider
Michigan Office Solutions (MOS), A Xerox Company
Mr. Mike VanGessel
President & Chief Executive Officer
Rockford Companies

Ms. Janet Veldhouse
Director, Global Operations

Mr. Mike Volk
Executive Vice President for
Finance & CFO
Davenport University

Mr. Jeff Zylstra
Managing Director
Stifel, Nicolaus & Company, Inc.


Director Emeritus

Michael Berry

Bradley Keller

Craig Tiggleman

Fred Braun

Donald Maine

Roger VanderLaan

Larry Fredricks

Jack Miller

Kathryn Wiese

Gary Glaza

Pat Mullen


Meg Goebel

Woldemar Nikkel