Back to Home
Meet the Staff

Meet the Staff

Each campus has a designated point person to connect our military students to whatever resource they are looking for. They are also there to receive any care package donations you may have for service members of DU. Please feel free to call or email the military representative at your campus and he or she will be more than happy to assist you! 

You can also fill out a general contact form for more information.

 

Primary Military Contact

 

 

Grand Rapids Lettinga Campus
Jason Bos
Admissions Representative
Jason.Bos@davenport.edu
(616) 742-2075

 

Lansing Campus
Benjamin Larson 
Admissions Representative
Benjamin.Larson@davenport.edu
(517) 367-8225

East Region

Warren Campus
Jessica Cheriez (Bio)
Academic Advisor
Jessica.Cheriez@davenport.edu
(586) 620-4031

 

Livonia Campus
Angel Vianueva (Bio)
Academic Advisor
Angel.Vianueva@davenport.edu
(734) 943-2818

   

Livonia Campus
Renita Elder Robinson (Bio)
Veterans Nursing Coordinator
relderrobinson@davenport.edu
(734) 943-2852

West Region

 

Grand Rapids Lettinga Campus
John Hume (Bio)
Health Academic Advisor
John.Hume@davenport.edu
(616) 871-6705

 

Grand Rapids Lettinga Campus
Heather Johnson
Technology Academic Advisor
hjohnson14@davenport.edu
(616) 554-5302

 

Grand Rapids Lettinga Campus
Amy Kline (Bio)
Assistant Director of Student Services
Amy.Kline@davenport.edu
(616) 554-5310

Kalamazoo Campus
Kristi Zimmerman (Bio)
Academic Advisor
Kristi.Zimmerman@davenport.edu
(269) 552-3321

 

Holland Campus
Frank Roder (Bio)
Academic Advisor
Frank.Roder@davenport.edu
(616) 395-4615

  Traverse City Campus
Sarah Myaard 
Academic Advisor
Sarah.myaard@davenport.edu
(231) 995-1740

All Campuses

Lansing Campus
Keri Dutkiewiz (Bio)
Dir. of Faculty Learning
Keri.Dutkiewiz@davenport.edu
(571) 367-8236

 

Grand Rapids Lettinga Campus
Lori Russel
Financial Aid Counselor
Financial Aid Counselor
lori.russel@davenport.edu
(616) 808-3728

Grand Rapids Broadmoor Office
Cynthia Gill (Bio)
Asst. Bursar & VA Certifying Official
Cynthia.Gill@davenport.edu
(616) 732-1103

 

Grand Rapids Broadmoor Office
Sonya Mateen (Bio)
Director of VA Certification & Transcripts
Sonya.Mateen@davenport.edu
(616) 742-1705

 

Grand Rapids Broadmoor Office
Heather Bazner
Transcript Specialist & VA Certifying Official
Heather.Bazner@davenport.edu
(616) 742-1719

  Grand Rapids Broadmoor Office
Debbie Day
Third Party Billing Specialist
Debbie.day@davenport.edu
(616) 742-1724

 

Community Partners

American Legion Headquaters - Lansing
CSM Joseph J. Di Giovanni (Bio)
Veterans Benefit Liason
(517) 371-4720 ext. 15