Back to Home
Career Services
Come Early | Come Often - Beginning With Your 1st Semester
Opportunities

Attend a Davenport event. Participate in an internship. Find or post a job.

Current Students

Career Services offers Davenport students many opportunities to get involved as well as assistance with internships and job placement. We are here to help.

Alumni

Just because you have graduated from Davenport doesn't mean there are not resources for you. Davenport supports its alumni in many ways.

Employers

If you are an employer looking for resources to post a job for Davenport students or utilize Davenport's resources, below are options to get you started. 

Key Employers
Northwestern Mutual
Join our talented community at Northwestern Mutual. We have positions in technology including computer science, statistics and cyber security, among others. We also offer field consulting positions and internships in a variety of roles.
Farmer's Insurance
Farmers recognizes that a team of cultural diversity means a team of intellectual diversity. Farmers Insurance is a workplace where unique perspectives meet to exchange knowledge.
Walgreens
Join us at Walgreens and find yourself at a place where innovation thrives and incredible career and growth opportunities await. We offer the chance to work in a truly supportive environment and be part of a progressive organization dedicated to the well-being of our customers, employees, and the communities we all call home.
Auto Owners Insurance
A career at Auto-Owners is challenging and rewarding. Our group of caring associates create financial security by helping individuals and businesses make a new start when a loss occurs. We offer jobs and internships in IT, Accounting, Marketing and many other areas.
Amway
We value long-term partnerships, especially with our employees. The average length of time our employees stay with us is 14 years. Visit our careers page and explore any position that catches your eye. It’s all part of the great Amway adventure.
Career Services | Professional Development Team

Whether you are a first-time freshman student, graduate professional or experienced alumni, Career Services is here to support your next professional career move. Contact Career Services for advice, resources, and information in every area of professional development, career planning and career growth.

Who should I talk to?

Visit our Interactive Map to search for the Coordinator that best fits your needs.

Shelley Lowe

Executive Director of Career Services
PH: 517.367.8221

shelley.lowe@davenport.edu
Laura Ayotte

Career Services Coordinator
Grand Rapids | Traverse City
Business | Int'l Business | Marketing
PH: 616.554.5398

Laura.Ayotte@davenport.edu
Eric Cross

Career Services Coordinator
Grand Rapids | Traverse City
Management | HR | Sport Management
PH: 616.871.6729

eric.cross@davenport.edu
Jennifer England

Sr. Career Services Coordinator
Grand Rapids | Traverse City 
Technology | Arts & Sci | Urban Ed
PH: 616.871.6728

jennifer.england@davenport.edu
John Jones

Sr. Career Services Coordinator
Midland | Flint | On-line
All Programs
PH: 989.794.1921

john.jones@davenport.edu
Paul Jones

Career Services Coordinator
Warren | Livonia
All Programs
PH: 586.620.4043

Paul.Jones@davenport.edu
Matt Krevda

Career Services Coordinator
Grand Rapids | Traverse City
Accounting | Finance
616-554-5399

 

mkrevda@davenport.edu
Linda Lamorandier

Sr. Career Services Coordinator
Holland | Kalamazoo | KVCC
On-line
All Programs
PH: 616.395.4662

linda.lamorandier@davenport.edu
Ethan Tanis

Career Services Coordinator
Grand Rapids | Traverse City
Nursing | Allied Health | Paralegal
PH: 616-871-5518

ethan.tanis@davenport.edu
Cindy McGuire Whittum

Sr. Career Services Coordinator
Lansing 
All Programs
PH: 517-367-8223

cindy.whittum@davenport.edu
Internship | Practicum | Experiential Learning Team

Donald W. Maine College of Business and College of Technology students can find their Internship Manager here. 
College of Health Professions - Allied Health students can find their Practicum Manager here.

Employers with projects, internships, practicum or other opportunities can contact us for insight and support whether it is a class based, in-seat project, internship or practicum.

Wayne Sneath

Director of Experiential Learning
Employers in need of project support can submit requests directly to Wayne for evaluation and assignment to the appropriate BUSN or TECH 489 classroom.

PH: 616-871-3968

wayne.sneath@davenport.edu
Debora Crudele

Regional Internship Manager - Grad | Undergrad
On-line in:
Grand Rapids | Holland | Kalamazoo 
GPMT, HR, Marketing, Paralegal, TECH

Flint | Lansing | Livonia | Midland
Warren | Traverse City | Out of State
On-line Outside of:
Grand Rapids | Holland | Kalamazoo
All Programs

Ph: 586-620-4041

debora.crudele@davenport.edu
Shari Jones

New to the Team
Academic groups and contact Info
to follow

Ph: 616-554-5827

shari.jones@davenport.edu
Brandi Melkild

Regional Internship Manager - Undergraduate
In-seat and On-line in:
Grand Rapids | Holland | Kalamazoo | Traverse City
Accounting, Finance, Management, Sport Management

PH: 616-554-5502

brandi.melkild@davenport.edu
Tonya Ransome

Practicum Manager - Allied Health
Flint | Lansing | Livonia | Midland | Warren 

PH: 586-620-4076

tonya.ransome@davenport.edu
Lindsey Shull

Practicum Manager - Allied Health
Grand Rapids | Holland | Kalamazoo

PH: 616-554-5528

lindsey.shull@davenport.edu
Career Services
Group: 
This is a closed group. Only a group administrator can add you.