Back to Home
Career Services
Come Early | Come Often - Beginning With Your 1st Semester
Student | Alumni | Employer Services & Support

Register and attend a Davenport event. Participate in an internship. Find or post a job. Find resources.

Davenport students working on a craft at an event.
Current & Prospective Students

Career Services offers Davenport students many opportunities to get involved as well as assistance with internships and job placement. We are here to help.

Group of Davenport students dressed in their graduation robes walking down the street.
Alumni

Just because you have graduated from Davenport doesn't mean there are not resources for you. Davenport supports its alumni in many ways.

Meet our Sponsors & Hiring Employers
Auto Owners Insurance | Gold Sponsor Employer
A career at Auto-Owners is challenging and rewarding. Our group of caring associates create financial security by helping individuals and businesses make a new start when a loss occurs. We offer jobs and internships in IT, Accounting, Marketing and many other areas.
Pine Rest | Gold Sponsor Employer
Join Our Team! We invite you to join our team and become part of a dynamic organization united to bring healing moments to those we serve.
Northwestern Mutual | Gold Sponsor Employer
Northwestern Mutual has been a part of the fabric of communities like Grand Rapids for 150 years. In addition to providing a wide variety of world-class financial products, services and expertise, our local Financial Representatives are residents who understand and share the values and ideals of the communities they serve.
Metro Health | Gold Sponsor Employer
Our unwavering commitment to our patients, employees and community provides a motivating environment in which to work, expand career opportunities and enjoy daily satisfaction. We are committed to training and developing the next generation of health care providers. All active Metro Health physicians are faculty of Case Western Reserve University School of Medicine, an affiliation we have held since 1914.
Find All Of Our Employers and Sponsors Here:
These employers value the quality and ability of DU Students and alumni. Their goal is to recruit the DU talent in the market today. Visit their websites to learn more!
Career Services Team

Whether you are a first-time freshman student, graduate professional or experienced alumni, Career Services is here to support your next professional career move. Contact Career Services for advice, resources, and information in every area of professional development, career planning and career growth.

Who should I talk to?

Visit our Interactive Map to search for the Coordinator that best fits your needs.

Shelley Lowe, MBA, GCDF

Executive Director of Career Services
PH: 517.367.8221

shelley.lowe@davenport.edu
Genevieve Steffes, M.Ed, GCDF

Career Coach
Grand Rapids | Traverse City
Business | Int'l Business | Marketing
PH: 616.554.5398

Genevieve.Steffes@davenport.edu
Eric Cross, Strong Certified

Career Coach
Grand Rapids | Traverse City
Management | Sport Management
PH: 616.871.6729

eric.cross@davenport.edu
Jennifer England, M.S.Ed., MBTI Certified

Lead Career Coach
Grand Rapids | Traverse City 
College of Technology | Urban Ed
PH: 616.871.6728

jennifer.england@davenport.edu
John Jones, GCDF

Senior Career Coach
Great Lakes Bay | Flint | Online
All Programs
PH: 989.794.1921

john.jones@davenport.edu
Paul Jones, GCDF

Career Coach
Detroit | Warren
All Programs
586-620-4043

paul.jones@davenport.edu
Matt Krevda, MA

Career Coach
Grand Rapids | Traverse City
Accounting | Finance | HR | Legal | Arts & Sci.
616-554-5399

 

mkrevda@davenport.edu
Linda Lamorandier, Strong Certified

Senior Career Coach
Holland | Kalamazoo | KVCC
Online
All Programs
PH: 616.395.4662

linda.lamorandier@davenport.edu
Ethan Tanis, MA, GCDF

Senior Career Coach
Grand Rapids | Traverse City
College of Health Professions
PH: 616-554-5518

ethan.tanis@davenport.edu
Cindy Whittum

Senior Career Coach
Lansing 
All Programs
PH: 517-367-8223

cindy.whittum@davenport.edu
Internship | Practicum | Experiential Learning Team

Donald W. Maine College of Business and College of Technology students can find their Internship Manager here. 
College of Health Professions - Allied Health students can find their Practicum Manager here.

Employers with projects, internships, practicum or other opportunities can contact us for insight and support whether it is a class based, in-seat project, internship or practicum.

Dr. Wayne Sneath

Director of Experiential Learning
Employers in need of project support can submit requests to Dr. Sneath for evaluation and assignment to the appropriate BUSN or TECH 489 class.

PH: 616-871-3968

wayne.sneath@davenport.edu
Debora Crudele, MBA, CM

Internship Manager:

Business | Human Resource Management | International Business | Legal Studies & Marketing
 

Ph: 586-620-4041

debora.crudele@davenport.edu
Shari Watanabe

Internship & Practicum Manager
Accounting & Finance | Computer Information Systems | Computer Science | Cyber Defense | Digital Forensics | Network Management & Security | Technology Project Management & Programming

Ph: 616-554-5827

shari.watanabe@davenport.edu
Brandi Melkild, MBA, GCDF

Internship Manager
Industrial Production Management | Leadership & Organizational Performance | Management | Risk Management | Sport Management 

PH: 616-554-5502

brandi.melkild@davenport.edu
Tonya Ransome

Practicum Manager - Allied Health
Detroit |Flint | Lansing  | Midland | Warren | Out-of-State | Traverse City

PH: 586-620-4076

tonya.ransome@davenport.edu
Lindsey Shull

Practicum Manager - Allied Health
Grand Rapids | Holland | Kalamazoo

PH: 616-554-5528

lindsey.shull@davenport.edu
Career Services
Group: 
This is a closed group. Only a group administrator can add you.