Faculty & Staff

Dr. Karen Daley  
RNPC Project Director 
(616) 871-6160


Dr. Mary Ziomkowski 
RNPC Liaison 
(616) 871-6172


Dr. Amy Stahley
Associate Dean of Nursing 
(616) 871-6162 


Heather Hunt
RNPC Faculty 
(616) 871-6173 


Kelli Leask
Department Chair of Nursing
(616) 871-6155


Dana Hill
RNPC Advisor 
(616) 264-6325 


Rachel Whitney
RNPC Research Assistant
(616) 264-6326 



Wyoming VA CBOC Staff

Shela Rogers
Nurse Manager Wyoming VA 
Battle Creek VA Medical Center 




Nursing Leadership Team
Associate Dean: Amy Stahley, PhD, RN
Department Chair: Kelli Leask, APRN, MSN, FNP-C 
Nursing Administrative Assistant: Molly Berzley
Associate Department Chair: Deb Bosworth, MSN, RN
Simulation Lab/Clinical Coordinator: Shellie Raisanen, MSN, RN
Campus Faculty: Janine Blakeslee, MSN, RN
Campus Faculty:

Margaret Smith, MSN, RN

Campus Faculty:

Julie Polanic, MSN, RN

Campus Faculty:

Michele VanPatten, MSN, RN

Online Faculty:

Kelli Leask, APRN, MSN, FNP-C


This project is supported by the Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA) of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) under grant number UK1HP31714 and title "Nurse, Education, Practice, Quality and Retention- Registered Nurses in Primary Care" for grant amount $2,410,071, with 0% financed with nongovernmental sources. This information or content and conclusions are those of the author and should not be construed as the official position or policy of, nor should any endorsements be inferred by HRSA, HHS or the U.S. Government.